newsletterlesno.blogg.se

Sims 3 writing mod
Sims 3 writing mod













sims 3 writing mod

It’s the Sims 3 Thumbnail Extractor by Killc*a at MTS. Honestly, this just had me staring at my screen and going “Seriously? Holy crap!” I have just downloaded a tool that will save me so much time in my CC re-organisation. PSA for anyone organising their TS3 CC: download Sims 3 Thumbnail Extractor! If you have multiple CC sub-folders, repeat for all of them. Click “Rename” in the bottom right hand corner.ĩ. Tick the box marked “Sym.” This will remove all symbols.Ĩ. This will remove all of the spaces in the file names.ħ. Click in the text box marked “Chars” and hit the space bar. We’re interested in the section with the header “Remove (5)”.Ħ. Select all of the files within that folder.ĥ. Load the program and find your CC folder (for your game of choice, this works for TS3 and TS4…and possibly TS2).Ĥ. Back up your files (optional but probably a good idea).ģ. Download and install the program in the above link.Ģ. This is where the Bulk Rename Utility comes in!! It does the work for us.ġ.

sims 3 writing mod

But imagine having to go through several gigabytes of files to fix this problem Did you know that the game can only understand underscores (_) and hyphens (-)? Even a space can spell disaster!īy removing all other characters and spaces, the game has an easier time understanding and loading our CC. It’s pretty common to come across a piece of CC that has some sort of symbol in the name “” and “~” are pretty popular. A large part of the lag is often down to the game’s inability to read characters and spaces in file names. We’re a hardy (and stubborn) bunch in the Sims Community and lag time of up to an hour is not unheard of. It’s very easy to accumulate CC, yet we know that it can cause our game to lag. I saw a post about this over on GOS and I thought that I’d write a little tutorial on doing this, as I’m awful at following anything but the most simple directions and I know that I’m not the only one haha! I take no credit in finding this out, just for writing this in a very simple way haha!ĬC is a huge part of our game and often the undoing of our much loved saves.















Sims 3 writing mod